• 2 weeks later...
8 hours ago, DungeonMaster said:

run a few, play a few. 
co-DMing a WoD Dark Ages game
DMing a B/X game
playing in a 3.5 game
DMing a pathfinder game.

I've been playing for about 20 years now lol

Maybe we could organise a game? Not sure about dice roles and technical stuff. What do you think? 🦊

I've always wanted to play D&D but it wasn't popular in school when I was a kid.  Didn't know many people that were into it until I joined the roller derby league.  I attended 1 D&D night at a DVD/Music shop that also sold board games.  Was AWESOME!  Was my first complete D&D game and I really enjoyed it.  I liked it so much, when I got home I started working on my won D&D character! I went with a Celtic mythology theme and made mine a redcap.....got a bit cartoony with it though.

AndycapRedcap-14112020-KH.jpg

• Like 1

The lock clicks with a bell like sound and the ancient door slowly sings inward. On the other side dust and cobwebs are disturbed and a small could forms as the outside air flows in through the opening. The light that shines through the now open doorway illuminates a small room. Roughly 220 feet square. There appears to be seats on either side and a table next to a door the is directly across the room. The floor is tessellated in black and white squares. On each tile is an intricately drawn letter in Orc.

Oddly, there is a very slight smell of decay and baked bread. The sound of running water is louder now. There are ancient torches in special slots along the walls that haven't been used. On the table there appears to be a book, some rotting scrolls and a half melted candle. The rest of the room is in shadows and will require more light to investigate.

Game Information required to continue:
I need to know how many are in your party (max number of 5).
Name:
Race:
Level:
H/P:
Weapon:
Armour:
Special Items:

NB: The D.M. will role all random activities. The D.M. will have final say as to outcomes (but promises to be fair).