Jump to content

My Book Reviews


Recommended Posts

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

Authour: C. S. Lewis
Publisher: Geoffrey Bles
OCLC: 7207376

Review: CS Lewis published this classic in 1950. It is considered the best known among the seven novels that comprise the Chronicles of Narnia which spanned from 19050 - 1956. Most of the novel and the other Narnia novels is set in Narnia. A mystical land of talking animals and mythical creatures that is ruled at the time by an evil White Witch.

The novel tells the story of four young English children who are sent away from London to live with a distant and reclusive relative. The story begins when Lucy looking for a place to hide during a game of hide and seek stumbles through an ancient wardrobe and into the land of Narnia. To tell you any more of the plot would be to ruin the surprises you will discover along the way.

This is a wonderful book full of inspirational characters who learn real life lessons while exploring a magical fantasy world. There are plenty of picture books and children's video adaptations to keep your youngest enthralled and fascinated. A perfect way of introducing children to reading while also teaching them many valuable Christian life lessons.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 5 months later...
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.